Skip to content

Put People First !

March 28, 2009

The historic ‘Put People First March’  held earlier today in Central London was a fantastic experience for me. It was my first ever march/rally. And the feeling is indescribable. The adrenalin rush. The support for a common cause (in this case, many common causes) with so many other people, the actual march… Wow !

The march route was from Victoria Embankment to Hyde Park, a distance of approximately 3 miles. The organisers of the rally expected some 30,000 people to participate, but I think there were many more. I was near the head of the march and when we reached Hyde Park, a friend who was also participating in the march but was near the tail, said that they had just left Trafalgar Square, almost 2 miles away ! 

Some photographs taken at the march are presented here as a slideshow. I have deliberately not given them any captions as I want you, dear reader, to feel as being part of this march !

No comments yet

Leave a comment